Drivers Window Frame Finished!

I decided to brave the -19 degree Celsius weather today and try and finish up the drivers side window frame.  I was only able to stay out in the garage for about 2.5 hours before turning into a Popsicle, but I did manage to finish the frame!

Once I finished the drivers frame I started building the bottom canopy support for the passenger side.  I was able to get it all welded into place and added the support screw to allow me to remove the window.

Saturday and Sunday sound like they are going to be a bit warmer with temperatures around -2 degrees.  Hopefully I’ll be able to stay out there longer and get more accomplished.  I would really like to be able to finish the canopy window frames before going back to work on Monday.

Oh, and I thought you might like these little gems that I picked up.  I’m always welding in spots where I can’t get light, and holding a flash light when you need both your hands doesn’t work out real well.  These were call “mine” lights.  They have magnets all over them and LED lights.  I thought they had a very Batman-esk look to them 🙂

Leave a comment