The BatBerry Heads To ImportFest

Last Saturday we decided to take the BatBerry down to ImportFest for its first outing.  The car isn’t finished yet but was good enough to bring some smiles to people’s faces.  Unfortunately I was too damn busy at the show to take many photos of the car, but from the amount of people taking pictures I figured I would be able to find a bunch on Instagram and other photo sites 🙂

I had been working on 3D printing the side mechanics for the car, but with the sheer amount of work to get things ready and the length of time it takes to print larger objects, I simply ran out of time to get them finished for the show.  We had a blast demonstrating the car and were able to wire up the 30 cal machine gun actuators, bat-disc doors, canopy and air suspension using Brainiac.   We even got featured as part of the ImportFest coverage on Dave Thomas’ blog Stance Is Everything.

Of course I see all of the things that are wrong with the car and need to be fixed, but no one else seems to notice them.  I’ll do some follow up blog posts that show how I put together some of the different parts of the car, but for now I figured I would post up the images I found floating around the internet.

 

This was the first time my daughter has sat in the car.. it has always been in pieces and was now finally assembled

4 thoughts on “The BatBerry Heads To ImportFest

  1. Tim – you can be really proud of the progress and the quality you are turning out! Thanks for all you are doing to share with other builders as well. Keep the updates coming to motivate us! Billy

  2. I’ve followed your build from the start, sorry you need to sell. For interested buyers can you give a quick summary of what’s left to do. i.e does it run and drive?

Leave a Reply

