Too Damn Cold!

Things have been crazy cold lately and I haven’t been able to do much out in the garage.  I did however pick up all of my brake lines so I should be able to route all my plumbing (fuel, brakes, air lines) soon.

I’ve also ordered all the necessary exhaust tubing to fabricate my custom exhaust to go along with my new ceramic coated headers.  I’ll be running 3″ oval pipe right under the frame rails to plumb the fumes to the rear of the car.  I still need to order a couple of high flow catalytic converters and likely some Flowmaster Super 40 mufflers before fabrication begins.  But other than that I should be good with all the parts I need for fabricating the exhaust, including hangers.

2 thoughts on “Too Damn Cold!

  1. It would be funny to see the look on the emissions techs face when you drive that in for testing.

    Also you should exit the exhaust out of the turbine outlet. Would look cool

    1. I’m actually lucky that in Ontario a “Kitt Car” does not require any emissions testing 🙂

      I’m still trying to figure out exactly where I want the exhaust to exit

Leave a Reply

