Blast from the Past

As I was digging around in the basement storage area I came across my wife’s old stereo system from our University days tucked away in the corner.  It’s fully functional including the SWEET cassette decks 🙂

I decided that this would be a nice upgrade to the sound system in the garage.  Currently I have an old school mini dial radio out there that just hasn’t been cutting it.  I’ve been wanting to crank some tunes from my PlayBook out in the garage but it needed a bit of boost from some amplified speakers.  This old stereo has an AUX input and some nice Bass boost for the speakers so it fit the bill perfectly.

I was rocking out today to some classic Beastie Boys and Vanilla Ice to top off the old school flair.

One thought on “Blast from the Past

Leave a Reply

