A place to rest my feet

This afternoon I headed back out to the garage and started work on the floor area where my feet will rest while driving.  This means no more Fred Flintstone for me 🙂

I started off with building up some wood on the floor of the garage so that it was at the height where I wanted the floor and things felt comfortable with the gas pedal.  I also had to build a little platform that would go over top of the bar that’s used as the support for the transmission mount.

Then I tied the floor section into the platform over the transmission mount and also into the firewall.  Everything turned out the way I wanted and I just need to replicate this on the passenger side.  I also needed to make sure that there was enough room to get a wrench on the gear selector without removing the transmission.

Leave a Reply

