Finished Rear Clean-up

Finally!!! All that rust on the rear of the frame has been cleaned up! Inside/Outside the spring perches, rear cross member, plated and braced the rear for support and cleaned up all of the rust proofing.

I have a couple small plating pieces to put on the passenger side rear, but other than that, the dirty work at the back is done.  I sprayed on a couple of coats of engine enamel to seal it all up.  I’ll have to send the rear axle out for some sand blasting and priming.

I’ll be able to turn my attention to building some more tube supports for the trunk floors and also get the two side frame rails tied together with my 2 x 4 ninety degree bends.

Leave a Reply

