Primed the Afterburner

It’s a beautiful day out there today so I decided to lay down a coat of primer on the Afterburner (turkey feathers).  Since the chassis is off getting stretched, I was looking for something that I could do on the BatBerry today.

There won’t be any fire in my afterburner, instead I’ll have “simulated” flames using a series of 3 flicker units and strips of orange, red and yellow LEDs

Here’s a picture of the afterburner that was used on the Onstar car:

One thought on “Primed the Afterburner

  1. Please give me a call or email regarding sponsorship. I have recently upfitted a police demo vehicle with the playbook and would be interested in helping you with your project.

Leave a Reply

