Afternoon Patchwork

One of the areas that I needed to get fixed was the passenger side rear upper spring mount.  As you can see something tore through the metal and needed some TLC.

I decided I would try out my budding welding skills to attempt to fix this up.  I was able to find some scrap metal around the garage that I formed into shape and got to work.  The above picture gives you an idea what needed to be repaired.  Also the below picture shows another angle.

After some welding, grinding and patchwork, it ended up looking like the pictures below.  Nothing spectacular, but at least now its solid and shouldn’t tear my air bag 🙂

Leave a Reply

