30Cal Mounts Finished

I spent the morning cleaning up the garage to make room for mounting the body onto the chassis and finishing up my 30Cal mounts.  I was also able to bust out the new metal chop saw I received from my wife for Christmas and put it to good use.

More good news is that the chassis is being dropped off to be stretched on July 8th!  I’m hoping that I can then get the body mounted on the weekend of the 16th. Then I have the following week off for vacation to continue working away at the cage.

I’m starting to get better at this metal working stuff too.  Still a lot to learn and a lot more practice needed, but what took me a day before now took me half a morning.  I was able to make the second mount and finish up the bolt hole mounts.

My welds are starting to look better now too 🙂

3 thoughts on “30Cal Mounts Finished

Leave a Reply

