A Closer Look at the Gauges

Progress has been a little slow lately.  The weather hasn’t been the best and I’ve been battling a cold.  I was hoping to get the BatBerry and the Subaru wheels painted this weekend but it’s a nasty rainy day and only 5 degrees 😦

I actually have both sets of the wheels prepped and ready for paint, I just need warm enough weather to spray them in my garage.

While I was moping around the house, I figured I would un-box the AutoMeter gauges.  I figured I would take some pictures of the gauges and also check out the silver trim on the speedometer and tach.

If we take a look at the Speedometer and Tach, the silver trim ring is something that I’m going to paint to make it look like the other Z-series gauges.

Looking closer at the gauge, when you look from an extreme angle you can see the white cup in between the trim ring and the black gauge face.  I tried to see if I could take the gauge apart so that I could paint that inside area as well, but no such luck.

I’ll have to settle for just painting the trim ring black 🙂

One thought on “A Closer Look at the Gauges

Leave a Reply

