Gearing Up For Fabrication

My wife will be the first to tell you that I have more than enough tools for any job that I may ever want to tackle.  However, I don’t have any tools for metal working 😦

So far my tools will cover pretty much anything from home construction, to car mechanics, to woodworking, to automotive body work and as well fiberglass fabrication.  But any time I need to cut and forge metal I run short.

I was lucky enough that my lovely wife hooked me up with some Christmas presents that will help in this department.  As an example of her understanding of my Batmobile excitement, I mentioned that there was a welder that went on sale and she visited 5 different stores across the city to try and locate one for me, but alas they were all sold out.  She also set me up with a nice metal cut-off saw, a new grinder (my old one bit the dust), and some welding gloves.  Thanks a million 🙂

But have no fear, Boxing Day sales are here!!!

Princess Auto had some great deals on welders so I managed to pick up a 120volt Mig/Flux welder, welding helmet, pick hammer, white paint pens and some more wire brushes.

Now I’ll have to start practicing my welding!!

2 thoughts on “Gearing Up For Fabrication

  1. It sounds like it’s going to be a batberry happy new year.
    I think your wonderful wife deserves a custom fitted catwoman suit after all this is said and done.

Leave a Reply

