And So It Begins!!

The quest for building the Batmobile began 15+ years ago when I started to dream about the possibility of driving it down the street and I started to really love cars.  About 10 years ago I really started to research the project and came across a site called Chicks Love The Car.

Here I found other people who were just as crazy as I was and loved Batman and his Batmobile so much that they set out to build one.  I researched for many years and followed the threads about different shops and kits that were available.  I finally decided to make a trip down to Dayton Ohio and see Doug Hines of Gotham Cruisers.

It was quite a drive down from Toronto, but man was it worth it.  Doug has built a great reputation in the Bat car business and after meeting him and visiting his shop I can see why.

After talking shop with Doug, I made my down payment and I’ll be travelling back down to pick up the kit around the end of January.

Here are a couple of pictures of Doug’s kit… I can’t wait to get started 🙂

3 thoughts on “And So It Begins!!

Leave a Reply

