BatBerry Welcomes the Discovery Channel!

Today I received a very surprising voice mail message at work.  It was the Discovery Channel who had tracked me down after seeing an article about the BatBerry on Jalopnik.

I’m imagining it was a pretty awkward message to leave wondering if I was the same “Tim Neil” who was mentioned in the online article and if I was the one creating the BatBerry.  But sure enough they had found the right person :)

As soon as I listened to the message I made sure to call back right away!  After a great conversation we’re all set for the Discovery Channel to cover the build progress of the car and film each step of the journey.  My goal is to have the car ready to drive to the next Batman movie coming out during the summer of 2012. The Discovery Channel will also be there for the unveiling of the car at the local premiere of the movie.  I’m really looking forward to capturing that moment on film!

Once filming is complete, the story will be edited and broadcast on an episode of Daily Planet.

Needless to say, I’m very excited about this opportunity to share the project with a wider audience.  I’ll also be breaking out my video camera to ensure that I take lots of behind the scenes footage.  The Daily Planet camera crew will also be making sure that they are there to capture as much as possible on film.

I’ll make sure to blog each time the camera crew has come out to cover different parts of the build.

Today has been a VERY GOOD NEWS DAY!! :)

8 thoughts on “BatBerry Welcomes the Discovery Channel!”

  1. That’s amazing Tim. Just awesome, you’re going to be famous.
    I must get your autograph before you go all Hollywood on us. LOL

  2. Congratulations, Tim! That is awesome news – I’m sure it won’t be the last time you get recognized by the media, but it sure is a great start! Kudos to the Discovery Channel for tracking you down and working on the story. Can’t wait to see how it all turns out!

Leave a Reply

